Epsom Derby Winners

Which Jockey has won the Epsom Derby on the Most Occasions:

Lester Piggott is the most successful jockey of all time in the Derby with 9 victories in the one mile classic now sponsored by Investec to the tune of £1.5 Million pounds in prize winnings.

Which Trainer has been the most successful at the Epsom Derby:

Champion trainer Aidan O'Brien became the fourth trainer to have won the Epsom Derby seven times equalling the feat last achieved in 1941 almost seventy years ago. Previous champion Derby trainers were Robert Robson, John Porter and Fred Darling.

Which Horses have triumphed at the Epsom Derby:

Here we outline the past ten years of Epsom Derby Classics in a listing of winners detailing horses, jockeys and trainers;

2019 Epsom Derby Winner - ANTHONY VAN DYKE
Trainer - A P O'Brien - His seventh Derby winner an equal record!
Jockey - Seamie Heffernan - His First Derby victory!

2018 Epsom Derby Winner - MASAR
Trainer - Charlie Appleby - The Godolphin stables first Derby win!!
Jockey - William Buick - Brilliant ride to get home on the 16-1 shot!

2017 Epsom Derby Winner - WINGS OF EAGLES
Trainer - A P O'Brien -Derby winner at a massive 40-1!
Jockey - Padraig Beggy - Victory in the Derby at his first ever attempt!

2016 Epsom Derby Winner - HARZAND
Trainer - D K Weld - His first Derby winner!
Jockey - Pat Smullen - Derby victory on his eight attempt!

2015 Epsom Derby Winner - GOLDEN HORN
Trainer - John Gosden - A Deby Day quinella!
Jockey - Frankie Dettori - Derby victory for the champion hoop by 3.5 lengths!

2014 Epsom Derby Winner - AUSTRALIA
Trainer - A P O'Brien - Three Derby winners in a row, unprecedented!
Jockey - Joseph O'Brien - Says his Derby winning horse is “The Best I've Ever Ridden”!

2013 Epsom Derby Winner - RULER OF THE WORLD
Trainer - A P O'Brien - Two Derby wins in a row!
Jockey - Ryan Moore - His second Derby victory with a very patient ride!

2012 Epsom Derby Winner - CAMELOT
Trainer - A P O'Brien - This Derby Winner had already won the 2000 Guineas!
Jockey - Joseph O'Brien - Derby victory for his dad on a hot favourite!

2011 Epsom Derby Winner - POUR MOI
Trainer - Andre Fabre - The first French trained Derby winner since 1976!
Jockey - Mickael Barzola - His First Derby victory by just a head!

2010 Epsom Derby Winner - WORKFORCE
Trainer - Sir Michael Stout - His fifth Derby winner and by 7 lengths!
Jockey - Ryan Moore - Finally his First Derby victory and in record time!

Epsom Derby Festival Ticket & Package Options

Epsom Derby Day - Saturday - 6th June 2020

1Walton Enclosure meeting at Epsom Racecourse (include Walton Enclosure and Hill entry)
Price per person £99.00
2Walton Enclosure with coach from London (include Walton Enclosure and Hill entry)
Price per person £109.00

Further Information | Make a Booking